Skip repeated menu and go directly to contents

Faculty

Charles W. Lamden School of Accountancy

Name Title Office Phone Email
John Anderson, Ph.D. Professor SSE-2424 (619) 594-8954 janders@mail.sdsu.edu
Hung C. (Leon) Chan, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3116 (619) 594-4304 hchan@mail.sdsu.edu
Janie Chang, Ph.D. Vern Odmark Professor SSE-3445 (619) 594-8383 jchang@mail.sdsu.edu
John Cooper Lecturer SSE-2427 jcooper@mail.sdsu.edu
David DeBoskey, Ph.D., CPA (NJ Inactive) Associate Professor SSE-2401 (619) 594-2376 deboskey@mail.sdsu.edu
Damon M. Fleming, Ph.D. William E. Cole Director SSE-2411 (619) 594-3735 dfleming@mail.sdsu.edu
Steven L. Gill, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3435 (619) 594-6273 sgill@mail.sdsu.edu
Gary Grudnitski, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3204 (619) 594-6713 grudnits@mail.sdsu.edu
Katie Jaques Lecturer SSE-2423 katiej_1958@yahoo.com
Dr. Gun-Ho Joh, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-2437 (619) 594-2716 Gun.joh@sdsu.edu
Nancy Jones Lecturer SSE-2420 (619) 594-5331 njones@mail.sdsu.edu
Brett Kawada Assistant Professor SSE-3447 (619) 594-0207 bkawada@mail.sdsu.edu
Michael Keane Lecturer SSE-2413 mkeane@mail.sdsu.edu
Victoria Krivogorsky, Ph.D. Professor SSE-2435 (619) 594-7189 vkrivogo@mail.sdsu.edu
James W. Ledwith, CPA Lecturer SSE-2419 jledwith88@gmail.com
Kevin Lightner Retired Annuitant SSE-2427 (619) 594-3736 klightne@mail.sdsu.edu
Yan Luo, Ph.D., CPA Assistant Professor SSE-2415 (619) 594-1011 yluo@mail.sdsu.edu
Pablo Machado Assistant Professor
Narelle Mackenzie Lecturer SSE-2419 narellemackenziecpa@live.com
Kevan McLaughlin Lecturer SSE-2427
Nathan Oestreich, Ph.D. Professor SSE-2413 (619) 594-2478 drno@mail.sdsu.edu
David Pieters Lecturer SSE-2418 dpieters@mail.sdsu.edu
Paul Sager Lecturer SSE-2423 (858) 342-4506 psager@mail.sdsu.edu
Sydney (Qing) Shu Assistant Professor
Allison Soares Lecturer SSE-2427 allison.hebl.soares@gmail.com
James Vogt Lecturer SSE-2427
Jeff Wang Assistant Professor SSE-2417 (619) 594-2033 jwang@mail.sdsu.edu
Jim Williamson Retired Annuitant SSE-2418 James.williamson@sdsu.edu

Finance

Name Title Office Phone Email
Xudong An, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3316 (619) 594-3027 xan@mail.sdsu.edu
Andrei Andreev Lecturer EBA-337E (619) 594-0942 aandreev@mail.sdsu.edu
Swaminathan G. Badrinath (Badri), Ph.D. Professor SSE-3371 (619) 594-4749 sbadrina@mail.sdsu.edu
Stephen Blum Adjunct Lecturer EBA-325 (619) 594-0973 stephen.blum@mail.sdsu.edu
Zuzana Colaprete Lecturer EBA-337C (619) 594-0939 zcolaprete@mail.sdsu.edu
Andrew Do, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3400 (619) 594-5324 Andrew.Do@sdsu.edu
David Ely, Ph.D. Professor/Associate Dean SSE-3410 (619) 594-6842 David.Ely@sdsu.edu
Mark H. Goldman, CCIM Lecturer EBA-337E (619) 594-0942 loanguy@markgoldman.com
Stefano Gubellini, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3402 (619) 594-8398 sgubelli@mail.sdsu.edu
Kamal Haddad, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3314 (619) 594-5311 khaddad@mail.sdsu.edu
Don Harrington Lecturer EBA-320 (619) 594-1877 dharring@mail.sdsu.edu
Januj A. Juneja, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3410 (619) 594-8397 jjuneja@mail.sdsu.edu
Seth Kaplowitz Lecturer EBA-325 (619) 594-0973 skaplowitz@mail.sdsu.edu
Jaemin Kim, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3412 (619) 594-2721 jkim@mail.sdsu.edu
Scott J Kolman Lecturer EBA-337E (619) 594-0942 skolman@mail.sdsu.edu
Dana Kuhn Lecturer EBA-337C (619) 993-3705 danakuhnsdsu@gmail.com
Marie-Eve Lachance, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3308 (619) 594-6625 mlachanc@mail.sdsu.edu
Babak Lotfaliei, Ph.D. Assistant Professor SSE-3304 (619) 594-4790 babak.lotfaliei@sdsu.edu
Scott McGann Lecturer NH-318 (619) 594-8497 smcgann@mail.sdsu.edu
Stephen Nielander Lecturer EBA-320 (619) 594-1877 snielander@hpmpartners.com
Jeffrey Probst Lecturer EBA-320 (619) 594-1877 jprobst@mail.sdsu.edu
Frank Ryan Lecturer EBA-337C (619) 594-0939 fryan@mail.sdsu.edu
Mehdi Salehizadeh, Ph.D. Professor/Chair SSE-3428B (619) 594-4305 Mehdi.Salehizadeh@sdsu.edu
Patrick Smith, Ph.D. Assistant Professor SSE-3373 (619) 594-2452 patrick.smith@sdsu.edu
Moon Song, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3108 (619) 594-5334 Moon.Song@sdsu.edu
Ning Tang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor SSE-3306 (619) 594-2082 ntang@mail.sdsu.edu
Timothy Trombley Assistant Professor SSE-3369 (619) 594-1914 ttrombley@mail.sdsu.edu
Nikhil (Nik) Varaiya, Ph.D. Professor/Director of Graduate Programs SSE-3124 (619) 594-7713 nvaraiya@mail.sdsu.edu
Thomas M.D. Warschauer, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus SSE-3401 (619) 594-4354 Tom.Warschauer@sdsu.edu
Dr. Elaine Worzala Professor/Director, Corky McMillin Center for Real Estate EBA-326 (619) 594-1833 eworzala@sdsu.edu

Management

Name Title Office Phone Email
Mujtaba Ahsan Assistant Professor SSE-3300 (619) 594-3260 mahsan@mail.sdsu.edu
Steven Ashworth Lecturer EBA-337F (619) 594-0953 SAshworth@semprautilities.com
Jeremy Bernerth Associate Professor SSE-3412 (619) 594-0208 jbernerth@mail.sdsu.edu
Frank Caperino Lecturer EBA-337F (619) 594-0953 fcaperino@mail.sdsu.edu
Tina Chen Lecturer EBA-337B (619) 594-0956 tina.chen@sdsu.edu
Beth G. Chung, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3408 (619) 594-2699 Beth.Chung@sdsu.edu
Michelle Dean, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3441 (619) 594-6839 Michelle.Dean@sdsu.edu
Daniel Del Castillo Lecturer EBA-337A (619) 594-0509 ddelcastillo@mail.sdsu.edu
Alex F. DeNoble, Ph.D. Professor/Director of Lavin Entrepreneurship Center GC-1502 (619) 594-4890 adenoble@mail.sdsu.edu
Whitney Douglas Fernandez Assistant Professor SSE-3411 (619) 594-3261 wfernandez@mail.sdsu.edu
Frank Dowse Lecturer EBA-323 (619) 594-0956 fdowse@sdsu.edu
Crystal Dujowich Lecturer SSE-3312 (619) 594-2327
Dan Eaton Lecturer EBA-337F (619) 594-0953 eaton@scmv.com
Karen Ehrhart, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3406 (619) 594-4440 kehrhart@mail.sdsu.edu
Vince Ferraro Lecturer EBA-337B (619) 594-0956 vferraro@sdsu.edu
John Francis, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3312 (619) 594-5339 John.Francis@sdsu.edu
Scott Grant Lecturer SSE-3312 (619) 594-2327 srgrant@mail.sdsu.edu
Tita Gray Assistant Dean for Student Affairs EBA-448H (619) 594-5828 tgray@mail.sdsu.edu
Valerie Grissom Assistant Professor SSE-3363 (619) 594-0831 valerie.grissom@sdsu.edu
Tanya Hertz Lecturer EBA-323 (619) 594-0956 thertz@mail.sdsu.edu
Vince Johnson Lecturer SSE-3312 (619) 594-2327 vjohnson@sdsu.edu
Kimberly Davis King Lecturer EBA-337A (619) 594-0509 kking@mail.sdsu.edu
Martina Musteen, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3302 (619) 594-8346 mmusteen@mail.sdsu.edu
Eva Nicasio-Mercier Lecturer EBA-337A (619) 594-0509 enicasio@mail.sdsu.edu
Alan Omens Lecturer EBA-337F (619) 594-0953 aomens@csusm.edu
Wendy L Patrick, Ph.D. Lecturer EBA-323 (619) 594-0956 wendypatrickphd@icloud.com
Kathy Pennington Lecturer EBA-337F (619) 594-0953 kpennington@mail.sdsu.edu
Kevin Popović, B.A., M.S. Lecturer EBA-337B (619) 594-0937 kpopovic@mail.sdsu.edu
Amy E. Randel, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3414 (619) 594-6618 arandel@mail.sdsu.edu
Lawrence C. Rhyne, Ph.D. Professor/Chair SSE-3429 (619) 594-5905 lrhyne@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Blue Robbins Lecturer EBA-323 (619) 594-0956 bluerobbins21@gmail.com
Lori Verstegen Ryan, Ph.D. Professor/Director, Corporate Governance Institute SSE-3437 (619) 594-5314 Lori.Ryan@sdsu.edu
Kathy Salehizadeh Lecturer SSE-3312 (619) 594-2327 ksalehizadeh@sdsu.edu
William Sannwald Lecturer SSE-3409 (619) 594-3012 sannwald@mail.sdsu.edu
Bernhard Schroeder Lecturer GC-1502 (619) 594-0560 bschroeder@emc.sdsu.edu
Robert Schulte Lecturer EBA-323 (619) 594-0956
Taekjin Shin Assistant Professor SSE-3365 (619) 594-1913 tshin@mail.sdsu.edu
Michael L. Sloan Lecturer SSE-3409 (619) 594-3012 msloan@mail.sdsu.edu
Chamu Sundaramurthy, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3310 (619) 594-4845 csundara@mail.sdsu.edu
Kathryn Turner-Arsenault Lecturer EBA-337F (619) 594-0953 karsenault@mail.sdsu.edu
Congcong Zheng, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3431 (619) 594-3833 czheng@mail.sdsu.edu

Management Information Systems

Name Title Office Phone Email
Theophilus B.A. Addo, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3109 (619) 594-3013 taddo@mail.sdsu.edu
Steven Andres Lecturer SSE-2428
Robert August Lecturer EBA-322 (619) 594-0954 raugust@mail.sdsu.edu
M. (Skip) Austin, Jr. Lecturer EBA-006G (619) 594-4211 austin@mail.sdsu.edu
James (Jim) R. Beatty, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3443 (619) 594-6845 jbeatty@mail.sdsu.edu
Brent Bolton Lecturer SSE-2428
George Bonilla Lecturer EBA-322 gbonilla@mail.sdsu.edu
Robert O. Briggs Professor SSE-3202 (619) 594-6942 rbriggs@mail.sdsu.edu
Annette Easton Professor SSE-3107 (619) 594-2664 aeaston@mail.sdsu.edu
Aaron Elkins Assistant Professor SSE-3367 (619) 594-0274 aelkins@sdsu.edu
Shatha Jawad Lecturer EBA-322 shathakadhim@gmail.com
Murray Jennex, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3206 (619) 594-3734 mjennex@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Robert Judge Lecturer SSE-3114 (619) 594-0783 rjudge@mail.sdsu.edu
Alexis Koster, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3112 (619) 594-1020 akoster@mail.sdsu.edu
James R. (Jim) Lackritz, Ph. D. Professor SSE-3443 (619) 594-3026 jlackrit@mail.sdsu.edu
Xialu (Charlotte) Liu Assistant Professor SSE-3359 (619) 594-1904 xialu.liu@mail.sdsu.edu
Chris O'Byrne Lecturer SSE-2428 cobyrne@mail.sdsu.edu
John M Penrose, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3126 (619) 594-4759 jpenrose@mail.sdsu.edu
Robert Plice, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3139 (619) 800-6857 rplice@mail.sdsu.edu
Christine Probett Lecturer EBA-322 (619) 594-8073 cprobett@mail.sdsu.edu
Feraidoon (Fred) Raafat, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3361 (619) 594-5685 fraafat@mail.sdsu.edu
Bruce A. Reinig, Ph.D. Chair SSE-3439 (619) 594-3032 breinig@mail.sdsu.edu
Kelly Shaul Lecturer SSE-2428 kshaul@mail.sdsu.edu
Bongsik Shin, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3118 (619) 594-2133 bshin@mail.sdsu.edu
Robert Showghi Lecturer SSE-2428 (619) 594-0954 rshowghi@mail.sdsu.edu
Clay Tyler Lecturer SSE-3139 (619) 594-0954 ctyler@mail.sdsu.edu
Ruoxuan (Roxy) Wang Assistant Professor SSE-3404 (619) 594-1063 rwang@mail.sdsu.edu
Y. Helio Yang Professor SSE-3433 (619) 594-6847 hyang@mail.sdsu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Office Phone Email
Andrew Baker Associate Professor SSE-3131 (619) 594-4306 abaker@mail.sdsu.edu
George (Joe) E. Belch, Ph.D. Interim Dean SSE-3130 (619) 594-2473 gbelch@mail.sdsu.edu
Richard D. Brooks Lecturer SSE-3139 (619) 594-0941 dbrooks@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Iana A. Castro Assistant Professor SSE-3120 (619) 594-6426 iana.castro@mail.sdsu.edu
Miro Copic Lecturer EBA-337D (619) 594-0941 mcopic@mail.sdsu.edu
Erlinde Cornelis, Ph.D. Assistant Professor SSE-3137 (619) 594-4713 ecornelis@mail.sdsu.edu
Claudiu Dimofte, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3106 (619) 594-0209 cdimofte@mail.sdsu.edu
Kristine Ehrich Lecturer EBA-337D (619) 594-0941 kehrich@mail.sdsu.edu
Gabriel Gonzalez Assistant Professor SSE-3104 (619) 594-1898 gabriel.gonzalez@sdsu.edu
Lisa Haddock Lecturer EBA-337D (619) 594-0941 dr.haddock@gmail.com
Lance Hoffman Lecturer EBA-337D (619) 594-0941
Heather Honea, Ph.D. Interim Chair SSE-3128 (619) 594-4308 hhonea@mail.sdsu.edu
Michael (Mickey) A. Kartalija (Belch), Ph.D. Professor SSE-3122 (619) 594-5319 mbelch@mail.sdsu.edu
Kathleen A. Krentler, DBA Professor/Director of Assessment SSE-3110 (619) 594-4762 Kathleen.Krentler@sdsu.edu
Scott Manning Lecturer EBA-337D (619) 594-0941 smanning@mail.sdsu.edu
Daniel McGinley Lecturer EBA-337A (619) 594-0509 dmcginley@mail.sdsu.edu
Lois Bitner Olson Lecturer SSE-3105 (619) 594-4750 olson3@mail.sdsu.edu
Steven Osinski Lecturer EBA-337D (619) 594-0941 sosinski@mail.sdsu.edu
Paula C. Peter, Ph.D. Associate Professor SSE-3135 (619) 594-8295 ppeter@mail.sdsu.edu
Massoud M. Saghafi, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3133 (619) 594-6358 msaghafi@mail.sdsu.edu
Pradeep K. Tyagi, Ph.D. Professor SSE-3122 (619) 594-2628 Pradeep.Tyagi@sdsu.edu

Building abbreviations used in the Faculty Directory

Building Abbreviation Building Name
EBA Education & Business Administration
GC Gateway Center
NH Nasatir Hall
SSE Student Services East